This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa


South Africa currently maintains about 124 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of South Africa abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of South Africa

Central America and Caribbean

4 diplomatic missions


62 diplomatic missions
Czech Republic

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many South Africa embassies are there worldwide?

South Africa has a total of 106 embassies, 14 consulates and 4 other diplomatic representations in about 100 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does South Africa not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 95 countries that do not have a South Africa Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Bhutan

3. What holidays is the South African embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of South Africa may close on the following holidays:

  • Day of Reconciliation: Thursday December 16 (1 month, 4 weeks)
  • Christmas Day: Saturday December 25 (2 months, 1 week)