This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Algeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Algeria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Algiers, Algeria

South Africa Embassy in Algiers, Algeria
21, Rue Du Stade Hydra Algiers 16000
Phone: + 213 2148 4418 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 22 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Algerian and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Mawlid Friday, October 29 1 week, 3 days
Anniversary of the Revolution Monday, November 01 1 week, 6 days
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 1 week
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 2 weeks
Yennayer Wednesday, January 12 2 months, 3 weeks
Day of Fraternity and Cohesion Tuesday, February 22 4 months
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 5 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 3 weeks
Family Day Wednesday, April 13 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Algeria?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Algeria including and Algiers.

2 - Do Algerian citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Algerian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into South Africa. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of South Africa in Algeria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Algeria?

The South African representative offices in Algeria will be closed in observance of the following Algerian and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Mawlid (DZ) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Algeria

Pretoria, South Africa time is 1:00 hours ahead of Algiers, Algeria

Algiers, Algeria 09:39AMMonday, October 18, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 10:39AMMonday, October 18, 2021