This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Benin. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Benin

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Cotonou, Benin

South Africa Embassy in Cotonou, Benin
Rue Imp 12 050 Maison No 5 Les Cototiers Cotonou
Phone: + 229 21 30 72 17 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 13 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Beninese and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Prophet's Birthday Friday, October 29 2 days, 9 hours
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 5 days, 9 hours
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Traditional Day Monday, January 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 4 months, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Benin?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Benin including and Cotonou.

2 - Do Beninese citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Citizens of Benin (holders of regular passports) can travel to South Africa for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a South African visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Benin?

The South African representative offices in Benin will be closed in observance of the following Beninese and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Prophet's Birthday (BJ) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (2 days, 15 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Benin

Pretoria, South Africa time is 1:00 hours ahead of Porto Novo, Benin

Porto Novo, Benin 08:47AMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 09:47AMTuesday, October 26, 2021

Cities in Benin