This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Denmark. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Denmark

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Copenhagen, Denmark

South Africa Embassy in Copenhagen, Denmark
South African Embassy Gammel Vartov Vej 8 Dk-2900 Hellerup Copenhagen Denmark
Phone: +45 3918 0185 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 30 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Danish and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Christmas Eve Day Friday, December 24 1 month, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 2 months
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 4 months, 3 weeks
Maundy Thursday Saturday, April 09 5 months, 2 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Denmark?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Denmark including and Copenhagen.

2 - Do Danish citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Citizens of Denmark (holders of regular passports) can travel to South Africa for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a South African visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Denmark?

The South African representative offices in Denmark will be closed in observance of the following Danish and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Day of Reconciliation (ZA) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (1 month, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Denmark

Pretoria, South Africa time is is same date and time Copenhagen, Denmark

Copenhagen, Denmark 10:30AMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 10:30AMTuesday, October 26, 2021