This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Eswatini. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Eswatini

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa High Commission in Mbabane, Swaziland

South Africa High Commission in Mbabane, Swaziland
The New Mall 2Nd Floor Dr Sishayi Road Mbabane Swaziland
Phone: + 268 2404 4651 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Eswatini and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 4 months, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 2 weeks
Family Day Wednesday, April 13 5 months, 2 weeks
Freedom Day Wednesday, April 27 6 months
Workers' Day Sunday, May 01 6 months
Youth Day Thursday, June 16 7 months, 3 weeks
National Women's Day Tuesday, August 09 9 months, 2 weeks
National Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, August 10 9 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Eswatini?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Eswatini including and Mbabane.

2 - Do Eswatini citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Citizens of Eswatini (holders of regular passports) can travel to South Africa for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a South African visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Eswatini?

The South African representative offices in Eswatini will be closed in observance of the following Eswatini and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Day of Reconciliation (ZA) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (1 month, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Eswatini

Pretoria, South Africa time is is same date and time Mbabane, Eswatini

Mbabane, Eswatini 18:06PMWednesday, October 27, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 18:06PMWednesday, October 27, 2021

Cities in Eswatini