This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Ethiopia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

South Africa Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
P.O.Box 1091 Addis Ababa Ethiopia
Phone: +251 11 371 1002 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 4 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Ethiopian and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Moulid Friday, October 29 1 week, 3 days
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 1 week
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 2 weeks
Ethiopian Christmas Friday, January 07 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Epiphany Wednesday, January 19 3 months
Victory of Adwa Wednesday, March 02 4 months, 2 weeks
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 5 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 3 weeks
Family Day Wednesday, April 13 5 months, 3 weeks
Ethiopian Good Friday Sunday, April 17 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Ethiopia?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ethiopia including and Addis Ababa.

2 - Do Ethiopian citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Ethiopian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into South Africa. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of South Africa in Ethiopia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Ethiopia?

The South African representative offices in Ethiopia will be closed in observance of the following Ethiopian and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Moulid (ET) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Ethiopia

Pretoria, South Africa time is 1:00 hours behind Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 10:56AMMonday, October 18, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 09:56AMMonday, October 18, 2021

Cities in Ethiopia