This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Hungary. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Hungary

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Budapest, Hungary

South Africa Embassy in Budapest, Hungary
Gárdonyi Géza U. 17, 1026 Budapest, Hungary
Phone: +36 1 392 0999 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Hungarian and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 days
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Christmas Holiday Friday, December 24 1 month, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 1 month, 4 weeks
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 4 months, 2 weeks
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 4 months, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Hungary?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Hungary including and Budapest.

2 - Do Hungarian citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Citizens of Hungary (holders of regular passports) can travel to South Africa for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a South African visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Hungary?

The South African representative offices in Hungary will be closed in observance of the following Hungarian and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • All Saints' Day (HU) Mon, Nov 01, 2021 (4 days, 5 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Hungary

Pretoria, South Africa time is is same date and time Budapest, Hungary

Budapest, Hungary 18:34PMWednesday, October 27, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 18:34PMWednesday, October 27, 2021