This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Iran. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Iran

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Tehran, Iran

South Africa Embassy in Tehran, Iran
No 5, Yekta Street, Bagh-E-Ferdows,Vali-E-Asr Avenue, Tajrish, Tehran 1988641144
Phone: +98 21 227 028 66 Working hours: Open now (Close in 5 hours 54 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Iranian and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asgari Tuesday, October 26 1 week
Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadegh Friday, October 29 1 week, 3 days
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 1 week
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 2 weeks
Funeral of Qasem Soleimani Thursday, January 06 2 months, 2 weeks
Martyrdom Of Hazrat Fatimah Saturday, January 29 3 months, 1 week
Islamic Revolution Day Friday, February 11 3 months, 3 weeks
Imam Ali's Birthday Tuesday, March 08 4 months, 2 weeks
Oil Nationalisation Day Saturday, March 19 5 months
Nowruz Sunday, March 20 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Iran?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iran including and Tehran.

2 - Do Iranian citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Citizens of Iran (holders of regular passports) can travel to South Africa for without having to apply or obtain a South African visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Iran?

The South African representative offices in Iran will be closed in observance of the following Iranian and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asgari (IR) Tue, Oct 26, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Iran

Pretoria, South Africa time is 2:30 hours behind Tehran, Iran

Tehran, Iran 10:36AMMonday, October 18, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 09:06AMMonday, October 18, 2021