This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Jordan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Jordan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Amman, Jordan

South Africa Embassy in Amman, Jordan
15 Bashir Al Shuraiqi Street North West Abdoun Amman
Phone: + 962 6 592 1194 Working hours: Open now (Close in 4 hours 26 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Jordanian and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Birthday of Prophet Muhammed Friday, October 29 1 week, 3 days
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 1 week
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 2 weeks
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 5 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 3 weeks
Family Day Wednesday, April 13 5 months, 3 weeks
Freedom Day Wednesday, April 27 6 months, 1 week
Labour Day (in lieu) Saturday, April 30 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Jordan?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Jordan including and Amman.

2 - Do Jordanian citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Citizens of Jordan (holders of regular passports) can travel to South Africa for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a South African visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Jordan?

The South African representative offices in Jordan will be closed in observance of the following Jordanian and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Birthday of Prophet Muhammed (JO) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Jordan

Pretoria, South Africa time is 1:00 hours behind Amman, Jordan

Amman, Jordan 11:04AMMonday, October 18, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 10:04AMMonday, October 18, 2021

Cities in Jordan