This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Libya. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Libya

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Tripoli, Libya

South Africa Embassy in Tripoli, Libya
Po Box 1230 Tripoli
Phone: +218 21 333 7006 and +218 21 444 7225 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 8 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Libyan and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Birthday of Prophet Muhammed Friday, October 29 2 days, 8 hours
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Independence Day Friday, December 24 1 month, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
February 17th Revolution Thursday, February 17 3 months, 3 weeks
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 4 months, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 2 weeks
Family Day Wednesday, April 13 5 months, 2 weeks
Freedom Day Wednesday, April 27 6 months
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Libya?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Libya including and Tripoli.

2 - Do Libyan citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Libyan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into South Africa. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of South Africa in Libya for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Libya?

The South African representative offices in Libya will be closed in observance of the following Libyan and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Birthday of Prophet Muhammed (LY) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (2 days, 13 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Libya

Pretoria, South Africa time is is same date and time Tripoli, Libya

Tripoli, Libya 10:22AMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 10:22AMTuesday, October 26, 2021

Cities in Libya