This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Portugal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Portugal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Lisbon, Portugal

South Africa Embassy in Lisbon, Portugal
Avenida Luís Bívar 10, 1069-024 Lisboa
Phone: +351 21 319 22 00 Working hours: Close now (Open in 26 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Portuguese and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 week, 6 days
Restoration of Independence Wednesday, December 01 1 month, 1 week
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 1 month, 2 weeks
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 1 week
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 2 weeks
Carnival Tuesday Friday, February 25 4 months, 1 week
St. Joseph's Day Saturday, March 19 5 months
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Portugal?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Portugal including and Lisbon.

2 - Do Portuguese citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Citizens of Portugal (holders of regular passports) can travel to South Africa for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a South African visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Portugal?

The South African representative offices in Portugal will be closed in observance of the following Portuguese and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • All Saints' Day (PT) Mon, Nov 01, 2021 (1 week, 6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Portugal

Pretoria, South Africa time is 1:00 hours ahead of Lisbon, Portugal

Lisbon, Portugal 08:04AMMonday, October 18, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 09:04AMMonday, October 18, 2021