This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Sudan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Sudan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Khartoum, Sudan

South Africa Embassy in Khartoum, Sudan
Street 11, B9, House 16 Al Amarat Khartoum Republic Of Sudan
Phone: + 249 183 585 301 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 8 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Sudanese and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Al-Mowlid Friday, October 29 2 days, 9 hours
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months
Independence Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Coptic Christmas Friday, January 07 2 months, 1 week
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 4 months, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 2 weeks
Family Day Wednesday, April 13 5 months, 2 weeks
Coptic Easter Tuesday, April 19 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Sudan?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sudan including and Khartoum.

2 - Do Sudanese citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Sudanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into South Africa. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of South Africa in Sudan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Sudan?

The South African representative offices in Sudan will be closed in observance of the following Sudanese and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Al-Mowlid (SD) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (2 days, 14 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Sudan

Pretoria, South Africa time is is same date and time Khartoum, Sudan

Khartoum, Sudan 09:52AMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 09:52AMTuesday, October 26, 2021

Cities in Sudan