This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Sweden. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Sweden

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Stockholm, Sweden

South Africa Embassy in Stockholm, Sweden
Linnegatan 76, Stockholm, Sweden
Phone: +46 8 243 950 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Swedish and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 days
Father's Day Monday, November 08 1 week, 4 days
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 1 month, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 1 month, 4 weeks
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Epiphany Thursday, January 06 2 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Sweden?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sweden including and Stockholm.

2 - Do Swedish citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Citizens of Sweden (holders of regular passports) can travel to South Africa for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a South African visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Sweden?

The South African representative offices in Sweden will be closed in observance of the following Swedish and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • All Saints' Day (SE) Mon, Nov 01, 2021 (4 days, 5 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Sweden

Pretoria, South Africa time is is same date and time Stockholm, Sweden

Stockholm, Sweden 18:22PMWednesday, October 27, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 18:22PMWednesday, October 27, 2021