This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Syria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Syria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Damascus, Syria

South Africa Embassy in Damascus, Syria
Al-Ghazaoui Street 7 Jadet Kouraish West Mezzeh Damascus Syria
Phone: + 963 11 6135 1520 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 38 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Syrian and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 1 week
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 2 weeks
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 5 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 3 weeks
Family Day Wednesday, April 13 5 months, 3 weeks
Freedom Day Wednesday, April 27 6 months, 1 week
Workers' Day Sunday, May 01 6 months, 2 weeks
Youth Day Thursday, June 16 8 months
National Women's Day Tuesday, August 09 9 months, 3 weeks
National Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, August 10 9 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Syria?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Syria including and Damascus.

2 - Do Syrian citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Syrian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into South Africa. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of South Africa in Syria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Syria?

The South African representative offices in Syria will be closed in observance of the following Syrian and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Day of Reconciliation (ZA) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (1 month, 4 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Syria

Pretoria, South Africa time is 1:00 hours behind Damascus, Syria

Damascus, Syria 10:22AMMonday, October 18, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 09:22AMMonday, October 18, 2021

Cities in Syria