This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Africa in Tunisia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Africa Embassy and Consulates in Tunisia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

South Africa Embassy in Tunis, Tunisia

South Africa Embassy in Tunis, Tunisia
7, Rue Achtart – Nord-Hilton Tunis
Phone: + 216 71 800 311 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 25 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of South Africa may close on the following Tunisian and South African holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Prophet Mohammed's Birthday Friday, October 29 2 days, 8 hours
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Revolution and Youth Day Friday, January 14 2 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Sunday, March 20 4 months, 3 weeks
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 4 months, 3 weeks
Martyrs' Day Saturday, April 09 5 months, 2 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 2 weeks
Family Day Wednesday, April 13 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many South African Embassies/Consulates are there in Tunisia?

South Africa currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tunisia including and Tunis.

2 - Do Tunisian citizens need a visa for South Africa?

Citizens of Tunisia (holders of regular passports) can travel to South Africa for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a South African visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of South African embassies in Tunisia?

The South African representative offices in Tunisia will be closed in observance of the following Tunisian and South African holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Prophet Mohammed's Birthday (TN) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (2 days, 14 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in South Africa vs Tunisia

Pretoria, South Africa time is 1:00 hours ahead of Tunis, Tunisia

Tunis, Tunisia 09:35AMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Pretoria, South Africa 10:35AMTuesday, October 26, 2021